Review: Boots No. 7 Stay Perfect Eye Shadow Duo

This is one of the items I bought a while back at beauty.com  I had been curious about the Boots No. 7 products, but hadn’t really had a good reason to buy them.  In this case, I needed to add a couple inexpensive things to my cart to get free shipping (since I’d rather pay for stuff than shipping), so this was one of the things I added…

Pros:  Inexpensive.  Not made in China. Hypo-allergenic. Nice container.  Paraben-free.

Cons:  Packaging doesn’t have any sort of “safety seal”.  I’m a little germaphobic and this kind of bothers me.  Inconsistent texture – the “sparkly” shadow was much grittier and “chalky” feeling than the more matte shadow. No applicator included (if you care – I use brushes, so I don’t, but it would be nice to have one for travel/purse/emergency use…)

In Summary:  This is decent eye shadow, but could be best described as far-from-amazing.  It’s better than CoverGirl eye shadow (what isn’t?), but it’s not quite as good as Revlon – and nowhere near the quality of prestige brands like Urban Decay.

Rating:  3 out of 5 stars  3-stars

Price:  approx. $6.50 (USD)

Available at: beauty.com, Target.com, Walgreens.com

Made in:  Germany

boots no 7 stay perfect eye shadow duo

Leave a comment

Leave a comment