Love This! Urban Decay Razor Sharp Ultra Definition Finishing Powder

I got this item on sale at the Urban Decay website.  I’ve been in desperate need of a new finishing powder (I’ve been using barely-any-left containers for about a month now!), and I’m willing to try just about anything Urban Decay makes, so it seemed like a good idea.  Unfortunately, I only bought two…

Pros:  Very fine, smooth texture.  Paraben-free.  Neutral color.  Matte finish.

Cons:  Expensive (originally).  Probably discontinued.  Very strange/inconvenient packaging.

In Summary:  Seriously, this is the weirdest packaging I’ve ever seen for a face powder product.  I apply my powder with a brush, so the best way I’ve found to make this work was to rip out the sponge-y thing and dispense the product into the lid to use with a brush.  (I’m on the lookout for a container I can put this into to make it more user-friendly.)  Other than the weird package, the powder is AMAZING.  It’s super-fine, not too light colored – like some products, including UD “De-Slick” powder – and looks great.  I’m kind of sad I got this from the sale section, because it’s probably discontinued.  Even more sad:  they’re sold out online.  Because I would totally go and order more.

Rating:  4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5-stars

Price:  Originally $31 USD  (I got it for $10 USD)

Available at:  ???

Made in:  USA

urban decay razor sharp ultra definition finishing powder

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. That is very odd packaging!

    Reply
    • Yeah, I have no idea what they were thinking. It’s not ideal for ANY reason. You can’t clean the sponge applicator without ripping it out. It makes the package very bulky. Just strange!

      Reply

Leave a comment