Review: Rimmel London Lasting Finish Blush

I’ve been looking for a nice, pink blush for a while.  I think good blush is one of the hardest things to find, especially if you don’t want to spend a lot of money on it.   Here are my thoughts on this budget-friendly option…

Pros:  Nice colors.  Colors look similar on skin to what they do in packaging.  Inexpensive.

Cons:  No ingredients listed on the packaging.  I couldn’t find them online, either.  The brush is horrible, but I rarely use the brushes that come with my makeup, anyway.   Doesn’t smell great – I assume this is because it has no added fragrance.  Doesn’t go on quite as smoothly as some other blush products.  Has to be “layered” to get consistent color.

In Summary:     I didn’t test the “lasting finish” claim.  I’ve never really had a problem with blush wearing off, so I don’t expect much from it in terms of longevity.  The description on the package says both “blendable” and “smudge-resistant”. I’m not sure how those two go together.  (Either it stays in place or it doesn’t, right?)  It’s not the worst blush I’ve ever used. For the price, it’s a decent product, but I don’t think I’d buy it again.  Next time, I’ll use my Rimmel coupon for nail polish.

Rating:  3.5 out of 5 stars 

Price:  approx $5

Available at:  mass merchandisers, drugstores, Ulta

 

Leave a comment

Leave a comment