Review: Hydroxatone Instant Effect 90 Second Wrinkle Reducer

Yet another free sample.  I have a couple fine lines I wouldn’t mind hiding, so I was excited to try this…

Pros:  Helps reduce appearance of wrinkles. (It kind of fills them in.)  Mattifies skin.  Paraben-free.

Cons:  Makes skin feel dry.  Creates a “chalky” kind of appearance.  Makes wrinkles actually appear more noticeable during facial expressions, because the skin is kind of dried-out-looking.  Really, really expensive.

In Summary:  I think there are 2 schools of thought when it comes to hiding wrinkles.  One is to mattify the entire area to “even out” the appearance of the skin.  The other is to moisturize, which has the same effect.  Both seem to work equally well.  While this product does work like it claims to, I don’t like the way it feels on my skin, or that it kind of enhances those fine lines as soon as I make a facial expression.  I definitely don’t like it enough to spend what they’re charging for it.  (By the way:  The best thing I’ve found for wrinkles is Strivectin SD.  It’s not instant by any means, but it softens the appearance of wrinkles.)

Rating:  3 out of 5 stars  

Price:  $60 for a tiny .33 oz. bottle

Available at:  beauty.com, Ulta

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

