Review: Revlon ColorStay ShadowLinks Eye Shadow

I have to start off by saying that I’m generally willing to try anything made by Revlon.  I think it’s the most consistently-good-quality line of drugstore brand products.  When I saw these tiny eye shadows at a buy one, get one half off sale (and I had a coupon!) I couldn’t resist trying them…

Pros:  Available in 30 shades.  Individual shadows have a little piece on the side that allows you to connect them, so you can build your own palette.  Come in a variety of finishes – matte to sparkle.  Paraben and sulfate-free.  Inexpensive.

Cons:  You have to read the product names to be able to tell what kind of finish the eye shadow has.  It’s a little hard to tell in the packaging.  I normally avoid “metallic” colors because I think they look too heavy on my no-longer-in-my-20s eyelids, but I accidentally bought one of the metallic shades.  If I had read the back, I would have known. (oops!)

In Summary:  I think the idea of making eye shadows that can be attached to others is genius.  I wish all beauty product manufacturers would consider doing it.  I often end up “settling” for an eye shadow kit because I like most of the colors, and there’s usually one color I never use.  Aside from the clever packaging, the eye shadows are decent quality.  They’re not Urban Decay, but they’re better than the Cover Girl and Maybelline equivalents.

Rating:  4 out of 5 stars  4-stars

Price: Approx. $3 (USD)

Available at:  drug stores, mass merchandisers, Ulta

Made in:  USA (of U.S. and non-U.S. components)

Revlon Colorstay Shadowlinks2

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

