Love This! The Balm Hot Ticket Nail Polish

I’m a sucker for beauty products with cute-sy, sarcastic or punny names.  Recently, I was making a purchase on drugstore/beauty.com and needed to add something to get free shipping.  This nail polish was on sale, and the color names were clever, so I picked it up in “Don’t Metal in My Business”.  It’s the first product I’ve ever tried by The Balm, although I’ve certainly been intrigued by their stuff in the past…

Pros:  Goes on pretty evenly.  Good color options.  Paraben-free.  Cruelty-free.  5-free (no formaldehyde, dibutyl phthalate, toluene, formaldehyde resin, or camphor listed in the ingredients – at least on the one I bought).  Doesn’t have a strong “nail polish” odor.  Didn’t chip or wear off as quickly as some (cheap) nail polishes I’ve used.

Cons: A little expensive.  Doesn’t have my preferred type of brush (flat with  a rounded tip).

In Summary:  It took 2 coats of this to get the “look” I wanted (I don’t like nail polish to be even-sort-of-sheer), but I think the result was very good.  I like the color a lot because it’s darker than the other silver nail polishes I have – it’s almost a “gunmetal” color.  If I see some more of these nail polishes on sale (or other stuff by The Balm brand), I’ll definitely be interested in buying them.

Shown in "Don't Metal in My Business".  The flash on my camera is making it look a little lighter and sparklier than it looks in normal lighting.

Shown in “Don’t Metal in My Business”. The flash on my camera is making it look a little lighter and sparklier than it looks in normal lighting.

Rating:  4.5 out of 5 stars  4.5-stars

Price:  $10 (USD)

Available at:  beauty.com, thebalm.com

Made in:  USAthe balm hot ticket

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

