Review: L’Oreal True Match Blush

I kind of went on a L’Oreal shopping binge recently.  A couple different stores were doing promotions and L’Oreal always puts coupons out, so I was able to get a bunch of stuff very inexpensively.  I still haven’t found a replacement for my favorite (and very old – and discontinued) blush, but I need a better selection of colors, so I thought I’d give this one a try.  I just forgot to read the ingredients…

Pros:  Has a mirror and brush underneath the blush.  I don’t personally ever do blush touch-ups, but if you do, this could be handy.  Good amount of pigment.  Generous container size.  Affordable.

Cons: Colors shown in online product images aren’t even close to the actual product colors.  Contains parabens – a LOT of parabens.  According to the L’Oreal product page, it also contains glycerin, which can be problematic for people with acne-prone skin. (Ironic, considering the product description says “hides blemishes”.)  However, this ingredient isn’t listed on the one I purchased. (???)

In Summary:  Yet again, I find that I’m angry with myself for not reading the ingredients before making a purchase.  If I had realized it had so many parabens (or researched online and found out it had/might have had glycerin) I probably wouldn’t have bought it.  It is a good quality product – unlike many drugstore brand blushes – but I’m not impressed with the ingredients and won’t be buying any more of this particular product.  It wasn’t THAT good of a sale.  That being said – if you don’t have problematic skin and don’t care about parabens, this is a decent blush.

Rating:  3 out of 5 stars  3-stars

Price:  Approx $10 (USD)

Available at:  Ulta, drug stores, mass merchandisers

Made in:  USA

Shown in "Rosy Outlook" which is MUCH lighter (more of a pink/peach) in real life.

Shown in “Rosy Outlook” which is MUCH lighter (more of a pink/peach) in real life.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

