Review: L’Oreal Studio Secrets (Wear Infinite) Eye Shadow Single

L’Oreal is a brand that has been hit-and-miss for me.  When I bought this, I totally forgot that I gave the Studio Secrets Eye Shadow Quad a “Thumbs-Down” review.  Other L’Oreal products have been just so-so for me, while there are some I adore.  So, there was about a 50/50 chance I was going to like this.  50/50 was good enough for me, since I basically got it for free because of a sale that was going on…

Pros:  Inexpensive. Goes on more smoothly than some drugstore brands.

Cons:  No ingredients list on the package.  Contains parabens.  Not a huge range of shades available.  Not deeply-pigmented, so the color you see in the container is much darker than what you get when you put it on.  When you put on enough to get a good amount of color, it creases within a few hours.

In Summary:  While this isn’t a horrible eye shadow product, it’s not even close to being one of my favorites.  If it were pigmented more deeply (like the L’Oreal H.I.P. line was!), it would be better.  I guess the only L’Oreal products I can rely on are the ones in their hair care line.

Rating:  3 out of 5 stars   3-stars

Price:  Approx $5 (USD)

Available at: drugstore.com, drug stores, mass merchandisers

Made in:  USA

loreal studio secrets single

Shown in “Deep Mocha”

Other L’Oreal Product Reviews:

EverStyle Dry Shampoo

EverCreme Intense Nourishing Conditioner

EverCreme Nourishing Shampoo

EverSleek Finishing Crème

Studio Secrets Magic Perfecting Base

Studio Secrets Eye Shadow Quad

Magic Lumi Primer

Telescopic Explosion Mascara

Sublime Bronze Self Tanner

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

