I Had No Idea…

I’m accustomed to buying my beauty products at my favorite stores – Ulta and Sephora.  I also enjoy shopping at Target and occasionally drug stores.  I regularly frequent “bargain stores” to raid their beauty aisles, but every now and then I happen to be in a store and stumble across some great beauty finds where I completely don’t expect it.  That happened to me a few days ago, in a store I never think to look for beauty products…

Kohls:  Yes, Kohls.  I had no idea!  I’ve seen the beauty section of the store – it’s right next to the jewelry, some of which I love.  But, I usually just wander through or past it, not really paying attention.  They have whole sections of brands I’ve never heard of – and a lot of perfumes – and I guess that’s all I’ve noticed before.

Interesting:  They actually have some pretty popular brands.  I saw some items from Pur Minerals, Earth Therapeutics, and Real Techniques.

Unfortunately:  I didn’t have a lot of time on this trip.  I was in the area and had a $5 reward that was expiring soon, so I planned on just running in quickly to find something to use it on.

So:  I bought the Earth Therapeutics blending sponge.  (Review coming soon!)  I think next time I have a coupon, gift certificate, or reward I’m going to try a Real Techniques brush, since I’ve heard good things about them.

Goes to Show You:  Almost any store can have something you want.  It doesn’t hurt to browse around different places you shop to see what they may have to offer.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

