Review: Almay Color + Care Liquid Lip Balm

This is one of many drugstore products I got for practically free using sales and coupons.  I wasn’t dying to try it or anything, but I love the color…

Pros: Inexpensive. Hypoallergenic. Sulfate and paraben-free.

Cons:  Not very long lasting.  Not as moisturizing as a regular balm. Contains a lot of synthetic ingredients.

In Summary:  Meh.  This isn’t great at being either a balm or a lip color product.  It’s definitely not a “best of both worlds” situation, which is what I was hoping for.  Still, I do love the color, and I don’t have anything else this color, so I’m going to keep using it.  I’m just going to have to remember to put it into my purse after applying, since it doesn’t last very long.

Rating:  2.5 out of 5 stars  2.5-stars

Price: Approx. $6 (USD)

Available at:  mass merchandisers, drug stores, Ulta, drugstore.com

Made in:  USA

almay colr and care liquid lip balm

Color: “Lilac Love”

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

