Review: Origins “Out of Trouble” Mask

Wanting to take advantage of some promotional offers I got from Origins, I stopped by one of the stores recently to pick up some samples.  I’ve been using their “Zero Oil” cleanser religiously for quite some time, and wanted to see what else they might have to offer for my hyper-oily/combination (bipolar!) skin…

Note:  On the Origins Facebook page, there’s an “offer” you can get that allows you to choose 3 samples and get a mini facial at the store.  It expires February 8th, 2014.

Pros:  Free of parabens, sulfates, synthetic fragrances, synthetic dyes, petrochemicals, phthalates, GMOs, and triclosan.  Leaves skin feeling clean and refreshed.

Cons:  Fragrance and “tingling” sensation might not appeal to some users.  Makes skin feel a little dry/tight.  Moderately expensive.

In Summary:  Although I don’t regularly use mask products, I like this one.  It reminded me of old-school Noxema, mostly because of the tingling and the camphor fragrance.  I did notice a slight improvement in the appearance of my pores.  That alone is enough for me to continue using it to see if I consistently like the results.  Since I didn’t apply this too heavily, I still have a good amount of the sample left, so I can use it a couple more times.

Rating:  4.5 out of 5 stars   4.5-stars

Price:  $24 (USD) for 3.4 oz container

Available at:  Sephora, Origins (also inside some department stores), beauty.com

Made in:  ???

origins out of trouble mask

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

