Review: Maybelline Fit Me! Blush

I’ve been on the hunt for some decent blushes, since most of the ones I have are a bit old.  (OK, some are VERY old!)  I picked this one up recently at Ulta…

Pros: Oil-free.  Dermatologist tested.  Affordable.

Cons:  Not as smooth or deeply-pigmented as some blushes.  Contains parabens.  Color name doesn’t match the actual color, in the case of the one I bought. (would be a problem if I had been relying on the name and ordering online)  As with most drugstore beauty products, the included brush is not-so-great.

In Summary:  This is a decent blush, but it’s not so great that I’d buy it again.  I’m glad I had a coupon, because I just don’t love this particular product, especially since it contains parabens (forgot to read the label – AGAIN!).  I don’t have another blush in the color I bought, so I guess I’ll keep using it until I find something better.

Rating:  3 out of 5 stars  3-stars

Price:  Approx. $5 (USD)

Available at:  Ulta, drug stores, Target, and other mass merchandisers

Made in:  USA

Shown in the color I bought "Deep Mauve", which is much more of a brown/bronze color "in real life".

Shown in the color I bought (“Deep Mauve”), which is much more of a brown/bronze color “in real life”.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

