Review: göt2b Rockin’ It Dry Shampoo

A frequent user of dry shampoo, I recently saw this one while browsing the Ulta hair care aisle and wanted to give it a try.  I’ve liked the other göt2b products I’ve used (and I had a coupon!), so I was optimistic…

Pros:  Sulfate and paraben-free.  Smells nice.  Absorbs excess oil and works as well as others.  Affordable.

Cons: Fragrance is a little heavy.  (floral, perfume type)  If you have dark hair, it can be difficult to blend the white powder-y stuff in (as is the case with most dry shampoos).

In Summary:  I like this dry shampoo as well as a couple others I’ve tried, including Not Your Mother’s and Tigi (Rockaholic – Tigi has another one out now.)  However, the heavy perfume-y smell is a little overwhelming.  It’s so strong that I didn’t wear perfume the day I used it!  Since I get migraines, I will have to be careful when I use this and probably won’t be using it on a regular basis.

Rating:  3.5 out of 5 stars  3.5-stars

Note: Other dry shampoo reviews available:

Price: approx. $6 (USD) for 4.3 oz. aerosol bottle

Available at:  Drugstores, Ulta, mass merchandisers

Made in: Germany

got2b dry shampoo

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

