Review: Benefit Watt’s Up Highlighter

This is one of the two “minis” that came in the Sephora Beauty Insider birthday gift this year.  I look forward to getting this freebie every year and was very excited about the set, which also contained one of my favorite mascaras – “They’re Real!”.  I’m relatively new to the concept of “highlighters”, but I love the idea.  Here are my thoughts on this particular one…

Pros:  Nice, neutral color.  Paraben-free.

Cons:  Expensive.  A little “chalky” in appearance.

Note:  The full-size version of this product comes with a blending tool, which I’m not able to review based on the sample size I have.

In Summary:  This is a decent product for “average” skin.  It doesn’t look good when applied to areas of dryness or fine lines and it’s not oil-free.  When I use it, I generally blend it with a little bit of eye moisturizer, or I combine it with my favorite (but slightly less-than-natural looking) Benefit “High Beam”.

Rating:  3.5 out of 5 stars  3.5-stars

Price:  $30 (USD) for full-size, $8 (USD) for “deluxe sample” size

Available at:  Department stores, Sephora, Ulta, Benefitcosmetics.com

Made in:  Italy

benefit watts up

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

