Versatile Blogger Award

The oh-so-fabulous Asha at Oxford Owl has been kind enough to nominate me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  (Thanks, gorgeous!)

versatilebloggeraward

This is an award given to bloggers who inspire you, and you’re supposed to nominate 15 people.  However, I admittedly don’t read TONS of blogs and I’ve already nominated several of them for other awards, so I’m going to limit it a bit more than that.  Then you have to add 7 facts about you.  (Am I really that interesting?  I think not – but since I’m breaking the “nomination” rule, I guess I should at least follow the one other rule of the award!)

  1. I’m a stickler about grammar/spelling.  I can’t stand to hear people say things like “irregardless”.
  2. I knew how to use a gun before I knew how to use a curling iron.
  3. I’ve never played “Angry Birds”, but I love first-person shooter games like “Call of Duty” and “Battlefield”. Shocking, I know, after reading #2! 🙂
  4. I totally spoil my dog.  She gets a “sample” of most things I cook.
  5. I grew up in a cold climate and live in a hot one.  Definitely prefer the heat.
  6. I have 2 kids who are only 14 months apart in age, but are worlds apart in personality traits.
  7. I would feel completely lost and stressed out if I didn’t have a smartphone.

Nominations:

1.  Beauty Blogger Goddess

2.  Beauty in Beta

3.  Always Unpresentable

4.  Too Tall Fritz (not a beauty blog, but inspiring!)

5.  Taneja’s Bride

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

