Liebster Blog Award version 2.0

I’ve gotten this award before, but I’m very flattered to be nominated again!  (After all, you don’t hear actors complaining about “another” Emmy/Oscar/whatever, right?)  The “rules” have changed a bit from the last time, but I’m glad not to have to come up with 11 (allegedly) interesting things to say about myself.  🙂   Thanks for the nomination, Cherry Hues (Sana)!

About the Liebster Blog Award:  The award is meant for blogs with under 200 followers and presents an interesting way to be seen and discover new blogs.

(disclaimer:  I didn’t bother to look to see how many followers my “nominated” blogs had.  My to-do list for the day is haunting me and I need to get this post done!)

 The Rules:
  • When any of your fellow bloggers nominates you, you will need to accept it and make a post about it in your blog.
  • Then, answer those 11 questions that are asked by the blogger who has nominated you.
  • And, nominate (you cannot tag back) your favorite 11 bloggers who you think deserve this award.
  • Finally set 11 questions for them also and that is all.
  • After you are done this, you can add The Liebster Award badge to your blog.
Questions I Was Asked:
  • Describe your blog in 3 words.

Practical, honest, real

  • Favourite drugstore product.

Cover Girl Brow & Eye Maker Pencils

  • Brownies or Cookies.

(Cheating!)  Cookies made of brownie mix.  DELICIOUS!

  • Bold Lips or Smokey Eyes.

Bold Lips

  • Favourite Holiday Destination.

There’s no place like home. (But if I could teleport myself to someplace with snow for Christmas Day only, I would!)

  • Lipstick or Lip gloss.

Gloss!

  • Your number 1 make-up tip.

Try anything.  Twice.  Just in case.

  • A product that you like but often tend to skip in your daily make-up routine.

Facial moisturizer.  Hard to find one that’s good with my troubled skin.

  • Do you have any pets? If yes, what kind.

Yes!  An adorable dog named Reba, who we got from a shelter.  She’s a mix of Australian Cattle Dog & German Shepherd. (I think!)  I’m adding a photo.  Because she’s just so cute. The photo is a little old and she’s got some grey hair now, but this is the only photo I have handy.

reba2

  • Any one thing that you would like to change about yourself.

Only ONE?  😉   My skin.  Wish I had that naturally gorgeous, no-makeup-needed kind.

  • Your favourite eating point.

A local park.  I like to pick up lunch at my favorite market and go there to relax, then feed the ducks and other miscellaneous creatures afterwards.

My Nominations for the Liebster Award:

Pink Lady Beauty

The Oxford Owl

Beauty Expression by Luchessa

A Thing of Beauty is a Joy Forever

Sunny Sleevzez 

A Lot on Your Plate 

Everyday Beautiful

Making Up the Midwest

Everyday Makeup with Angie

Mae’s Beauty

Beauty & the Best of the Rest

Questions to be Answered:
  1. What makes you feel beautiful?
  2. What do you avoid when buying beauty products?
  3. If money were no object, where would you like to live?
  4. What’s your best feature?
  5. What’s a personality trait you can’t stand in other people?
  6. What’s the last book or magazine you read?
  7. Which is better:  Shopping online or shopping in stores?
  8. If you could have any super power, what would it be?
  9. What’s the last thing you bought that you regretted purchasing?
  10. If you had to choose to only dream about one thing every night, what would it be?
  11. If you could create any law, what would it be?

OK, so that’s it!  Hope you all have time to post for the Liebster Blog Award.  But if you don’t, I totally understand.  It took me almost a week to find enough time to get it done!

liebster logo

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Loved reading your answers and Congratulations. ❤

    Xoxo
    Sana
    http://cherryhues4u.blogspot.in

    Reply
  2. Congratulation (again) !! And thank you very much for thinking of me. I appreciate the care.

    Reply
  3. Thanks so much for thinking of me! I will try to do the post this weekend xoxoxo

    Reply
  4. Thanks so much, hon! I’ll try to get to it sometime this week – I can’t believe how quickly this week’s slipped by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

