Review: L’Oreal EverCreme Nourishing (Sulfate-Free) Shampoo

I really like the idea of sulfate-free shampoo.  I don’t color my hair (often, and never permanently), so I don’t NEED sulfate-free shampoo for color protection.  I just don’t like the idea of stripping my hair of all its natural oils.  This is one of the less expensive sulfate-free shampoos on the market, so I’ve been using it…

Pros:  Smells nice. Inexpensive.  Coupons and sales regularly available. Cleanses without over-cleansing.  Still lathers as well as other shampoos.

Cons:  Fragrance is a little on the “sweet” side, which some people might not like. After using it a while, you might notice your hair feeling kind of “heavy”.  If you have oily hair and/or use a lot of hair care products, it might not cleanse well enough for you.

In Summary:  This is a good shampoo.  However, I only wash my hair 5 or 6 times a week (trying to keep it healthy, since I’m donating it soon!), so sometimes I have to alternate with a not-sulfate-free shampoo to make sure my hair gets really clean.

Note:  This product also comes in an “Intense Nourishing” formula.  So, if you have very dry hair, it might be a good choice for you!

Rating:  4 out of 5 stars  4-stars

Price:  approx. $6

Available at:  drug stores, mass merchandisers, Ulta 

l'oreal evercreme nourishing shampoo

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

