Review: Too Faced Primed & Poreless Pure (Primer)

Desperate for a primer that won’t make my face break out horribly (but unwilling to commit a small fortune towards a product that might not work), I went into a Sephora store to get a sample. (OK, I went into TWO Sephora stores to get more than one sample…)  This is one of the products I sampled…

Pros: Vegan. Paraben-free. Oil-free.  Doesn’t contain glycerin like some oil-free products do. (I’ve noticed glycerin clogs my pores/causes breakouts.)  Creates a “matte” surface and reduces the appearance of minor imperfections.  Goes on smoothly. A little less expensive than its Smashbox brand equivalent.

Cons:  Smells a little bit like chlorine/bleach.  Feels a little “heavy”.

In Summary:  I liked this primer, although I don’t like the “heavy” feeling.  Most primers feel this way to me, though, so it’s apparently just something I need to get past.  The faint scent of chlorine didn’t appeal to me, but that’s also something I could get over.  It did seem to help my makeup go on more smoothly and keep from getting shiny throughout the day, which makes it a good product, in my book.  I’m definitely adding this product to my wish list.

Rating:  4 out of 5 stars 4-stars

Price: $30 for 1 oz.

Available at:  toofaced.com, Sephora, Ulta, beauty.com

too faced primed and poreless pure

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. aeronluna

     /  June 18, 2013

    I’m currently looking for a new primer since Mary Kay discontinued theirs. I’ll have to check this one out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

