Review: Simple (brand) Exfoliating Facial Wipes

I found these in my bathroom closet the other day.  I had totally forgotten that I bought them.  I generally use wipes when I haven’t been wearing makeup (or only wore mineral makeup) all day and need some basic cleansing.  I already reviewed the regular Simple facial wipes, but here are my thoughts on the exfoliating version…

Pros:  Inexpensive (coupons often available).  Contains vitamins and aloe vera. No dyes or perfumes. No “animal derived” ingredients. Safe for contact lens wearers.  Hypoallergenic.  More “exfoliating” than some other wipes marketed as such.

Cons:  Contains parabens (argh!).  Not ideal for constant use, or for dryness-prone skin.

In Summary:  I should have checked the ingredients list before I bought these.  I wouldn’t have gotten them if I had remembered they parabens.  That being said, they’re decent facial cleansing wipes.  About average, when compared to others at the same price.  I think I’ll keep buying random brands of European-made, “no name” facial cleansing wipes at discount stores and not buy these anymore.

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars  3-stars

Note:  To read reviews about other facial cleansing wipes, read my post here:  http://wp.me/p1Z8Rq-b7

Price:  approx. $5 for 25

Available at:  drugstores, mass merchandisers

simple exfoliating wipes

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

