Review: Sonia Kashuk Eyeshadow Duo

I picked this up during a recent trip to Target because it was pretty inexpensive.  I liked the colors and am always willing to try something new – since I can use it for a blog post :-).  Lots of the Sonia Kashuk stuff was on clearance (sadly, not my favorite makeup brushes), but this is the item I was most interested in…

Pros: Made in USA.  Paraben-free.  Good color selections. Not too glittery. Inexpensive.

Cons: Color is pretty sheer.  After several hours, the eye shadow “creased”.

In Summary:  These are decent eye shadows.  Nothing to write home about, but not bad.  I might buy them again if I were looking for an affordable eye shadow, since they’re better than many of the “drugstore brand” products I’ve tried. (except L’Oreal H.I.P. – those are the best, by far) I also really like that they don’t contain parabens, because even many of the “prestige” brands do.

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars  3-stars

Price:  Approx $7.50 when not on sale

Available at: Target, target.com

sonia kashuk eye shadow duo

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

