Review: Aveda Hand Relief

The trial size of this product was given to me as a free gift when I attended the local Aveda Institute holiday open house.  It was a pretty cool event, but I mostly went for the free stuff (and the BOGO deal on their gift certificates!).  I was glad to get this item, because I really like having little bottles of lotion to throw into my purse(s)…

Pros:  Paraben and petroleum free.  Smells nice (kind of fruity/sweet, even though it contains licorice…) Made in USA.  Cruelty-free (PETA approved).  Good texture.

Cons: Expensive.  Not available many places. Not as long-lasting as some lotions.

In Summary:  This might be a suitable replacement for the paraben-containing Bath & Body Works “Look Ma, New Hands” lotion that I like so much, if it weren’t for the price!  I wash my hands a lot, so it doesn’t make sense for me to pay a lot for hand lotion.  However, this is a pretty good one.

Rating:  4 out of 5 stars   4-stars

Price: $8.50 for .85 oz., $21 for 4.2 oz.

Available at:  Aveda.com, Aveda stores, Aveda Institute locations, Nordstrom

aveda hand relief

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. At work I use Aveeno Active Naturals Daily Moisturizing lotion. I like it a lot, coats the skin well but doesn’t leave it greasy. I looked and it doens’t “say” there are parabens. http://www.aveeno.com/skincare/products/daily-moisturizing-lotion

    Reply

Leave a Reply

