A Beauty-full Christmas

I haven’t posted in a while.  The Christmas holiday (along with some other commitments) has kept me very busy.  Now Christmas is over so I can get back to “normal” (whatever that means).  I haven’t gotten a chance to use all my new Christmas gifts, but here’s a look at the new beauty products I got…

 

Lip Balms:  I’m a never-leave-home-without-lip-balm person.  I have one in every purse I use regularly and one in my car.  My family knows this.  My daughter got me the Burt’s Bees lip balm in “Soothing” formula (with eucalyptus and menthol).  It seems Burt’s Bees adds a new variety of lip balm every month – I haven’t even heard of this one!  Expect a review very soon.  My husband got me the Jack Black in Natural Mint (my all-time favorite lip balm!).

Bath & Body Works:  My son got me a Bath & Body Works gift card.  Although he is well aware of what I like and don’t like (he is one of the only teenage guys I know who will actually go into a Sephora store – often to shop for me!) I guess he thought I’d enjoy picking out my own stuff more.  Or he knows I’ll have coupons and can get more for the money…

Clarisonic Brush Heads:  I love my Clarisonic machine, but I hate paying for the replacement heads (my current one is looking a little “fringy”).  Luckily, my husband bought me a 2-pack in “deep pore cleansing”.

Nail Polish:  My daughter and I share a love of nail polish. (Maybe it’s genetic???)  She got me the Sinful Colors brand in white.  I haven’t ever tried this, either, so a review is in the future….  Also from my daughter:  The Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in “Gunmetal”.  Very cool color.

A Very Merry Christmas:  Here’s hoping you all got what you wanted for Christmas.  It seems I always have what I want – a family who loves me enough to enable my beauty product addiction.  🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

