Review: Maybelline Dream Fresh BB

I am not yet totally sold on the idea of a BB (“Beauty Balm”), but only because I haven’t found one that I love yet.  I have VERY oily skin and haven’t found a BB that doesn’t feel too “heavy”.  I got a free sample of this one, so here’s my review…

Pros: Paraben-free.  Inexpensive.  Available everywhere. Oil-free. Comes in 5 shades.  SPF 30.  Provides some coverage for small imperfections.

Cons:  Contains glycerine, which can feel greasy/oily.  For “normal” skin only.

In Summary:  I guess I need to find a BB that’s designed for oily skin.  Or maybe I just need to give up on the BB concept.  I have fairly bad skin, so I prefer products that offer more coverage.  However, this is a good “happy medium” for days I don’t want to wear ALL of my makeup.

Rating:  3.5 out of 5 stars 3.5-stars

Price: $8.99 (USD) for 1 oz. or 1.09 oz, depending on color selection (odd, I know)

Available at:  drug stores, mass merchandisers, drugstore.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

