Review: TIGI (Bed Head) Brunette Goddess Shampoo

I’ve never minded being a brunette.  Sure, blondes doget more attention sometimes .  But I like my hair and have never been tempted to bleach it (unless you count the 2 times I got highlights).  Just because I’m a brunette, it doesn’t mean I think all the products that are allegedly made for brown hair are the best products on the market.  To be honest, I haven’t noticed them making my hair look any different.  However, I happen to like some of them anyway…

Pros: Paraben-free.  Seems to contain less sulfates than some other shampoos (I’m guessing it does, anyway, because it doesn’t get very “foamy”.) Smells nice. Doesn’t weigh hair down.  Keeps hair looking healthy.

Cons:  Moderately expensive.  Very “sweet” fragrance.  If you don’t like stuff that smells like sugary food, it might not appeal to you.

In Summary:  I like this shampoo.  While I was using it, my hair looked consistently shiny and healthy.  Although it’s a little expensive, I would continue to buy it if – especially if I could get it on sale.  The uber-sweet fragrance is a little off-putting sometimes, but I don’t mind it too much.

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars  

Price:  $10 – $15 for 13.5 fl oz. bottle (depending on where/when you buy)

Available at:  salons, Ulta (not online), various online retailers

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

