Review: Sebastian “Laminates” Conditioner

I recently placed an order at Overstock.com (one of my all-time favorite websites!) and needed to add a under-$2 item to my order to use the rest of a gift certificate.  Although I don’t usually buy beauty products from Overstock (they’re not always a great deal), this was the only item I could find in the price range, so I ordered it, thinking “Well, at least I can review it for the blog…”

Pros:  Works fairly well as a conditioner.  Not heavy or “gunky”.

Cons:  Contains parabens.  Fragrance reminds me of cheap products you get from “budget-friendly” hotels.  Doesn’t detangle.

In Summary:  No way this is worth the $2 I spent on it. (It’s a travel size – 1.7 fl. oz.)  It’s definitely not worth the $20 “list price” if you were to buy it through one of those salon-products-retailers.  It’s not bad conditioner, but it’s nothing to write home about.  If it didn’t contain parabens, I might be more likely to give it a kinder review.  But it does contain parabens and is over-priced, in my opinion.

Rating:  2.5 out of 5 stars 

Price:  varies by location, up to $20 for full-size bottle

Available at: amazon.com and other retailers

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Lisa

     /  August 12, 2013

    I saw that you paid $2 for a tiny bottle, but if you buy the larger size it’s not that expensive. You can buy it here for much cheaper:

    http://www.haircareandbeauty.com/index.php/sebastian-laminates-moisturizing-shine-cleanser-conditioner-8-5-fl-oz.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

