The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

I really look forward to this time of year. Although Halloween is my favorite holiday, November is when the Christmas “gift sets” start showing up in beauty stores.  I’m a sucker for any “combo kit”, “palette”, or any other multi-product set that comes along.  And for good reason…

Save Money:  Sometimes, a kit is just more cost-effective.  While the sets sometimes come with smaller amounts of products, you’re supposed to be throwing out your makeup on a regular basis anyway, so this way you’re not holding onto something you bought 2 years ago because you still have some left.

Portability:  Also, these sets are sometimes better for travel/on-the-go use.  You get several products in a more compact container, allowing you to throw it in a purse or whatever.

Expand Your Horizons:  If you always buy Product X and just love it, maybe there are other offerings by Company X that you’ll love.  Buying a combo kit allows you to experiment with new products.

My Favorites:  Here are some of my most-wanted kits.  I’ll definitely be adding these to my Christmas Wish List…

The newest Sephora Fragrance Sampler. – These are always on my wish list.  Read more here.

$50, but it comes with a voucher to get a full-sized fragrance.

Nails, Inc Gift Set

Love these colors. (And I’m kind of addicted to nail polishes!)

$25

L’Occitane Hugs & Kisses Set

Love their hand creams!

$15

Too Faced Shadow Bon Bons Set

$42

(OK, a little more expensive than stuff I usually ask for, but I love all the colors…)

Well, there are a bunch of other “gift sets” I’m interested in, but this is all I have time to post right now.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I love holiday gift sets too! That Too Faced one looks fab!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

