Review: L’Oreal Evercreme Intense Nourishing Conditioner

I regularly “mix and match” my shampoo and conditioner products.  Because I have long, thick, tangle-prone hair, I usually end up using my conditioner faster than my shampoo, so I end up with one-third of a bottle of shampoo when my conditioner is all used up.  So, I buy another conditioner, and it rarely “matches” the shampoo.  I picked up this conditioner because it was very inexpensive after combining an Ulta sale, Ulta coupon, and manufacturer coupon.  Plus, I love the L’Oreal EverSleek Finishing Creme, so I thought this would be worth a try…

Pros:  Sulfate-free. (OK, almost all conditioners are sulfate-free, but this one feels a need to advertise it for some reason…)  Smells nice.  Contains natural botanicals.  Moisturizes.  Paraben-free.  100% vegan.  “No Heavy Waxes” (according to the container).

Cons:  May be a little more expensive than your current conditioner.  Fragrance is a little strong.

In Summary:  I think this is a great conditioner.  It doesn’t leave my hair feeling heavy and does a good job of moisturizing.   It does say that it’s for dry to very dry hair.  I think my hair is more in the “normal” range for dryness, so I’m not sure how well it would work on “very dry” hair.  It is a little more expensive than some of the other products I’ve been using lately, but as long as I can keep finding good deals on it, I’ll probably keep buying it.

Rating:  4 out of 5 stars 

Price:  approx $7 for 8.5 fl oz.

Available at:  drugstore.com, Ulta, mass merchandisers

(Target sometimes has sales on this line of products)

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

