Review: L’Occitane en Provence Repairing Shampoo & Conditioner

I got a travel size L’Occitane en Provence “Repairing” Shampoo with a gift-with-purchase set.  Unfortunately, the”matching” conditioner I got was only a little packet, so I haven’t been able to use the products together long enough for a thorough review.  But here’s what I can tell you…

Pros:  Paraben-free.  Lower in sulfates than some products (shampoo). Nice fragrance.  Contains 5 essential oils.  Doesn’t “strip” hair clean.  Both products are available in an eco-friendly “refill” container.

Cons:  Shampoo isn’t as foamy as you may be used to.  Fragrance is a little strong.  Expensive.

In Summary:  This is a good shampoo/conditioner.  The conditioner packet didn’t contain as much product as I usually put into my long, thick hair, but it still did a decent job of conditioning.  The fragrance (of both products) is just a tad bit too strong for me and I wouldn’t want to use it on “migraine days”, but other than that I like it.  However, I’m not sure it’s worth the price tag.  I would only pay this much for shampoo if it were sulfate free or organic or something.

Rating:  3.5 out of 5 stars  

Price:  $8 for travel size, $20 for 8.4 oz. conditioner or 10.1 oz shampoo, $30 for 16.9 oz, $25 for 16.9 oz refill

Available at:  L’Occitane en Provence stores and website

Note: links are to U.S. retail/web stores, but there are stores throughout the world.

 

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

