Review: BeautiControl Spa Facial Purifying Cleansing Gel

I got a sample of this from a BeautiControl consultant and was dubious.  First of all, I’m not a fan of “foaming” cleansers (but I’ve learned to get used to them).  Also, I just wasn’t sure it would be great for me.  Here’s what I thought…

Pros:  Just the right amount of foaminess.  Cleans well.  Leaves skin feeling clean.  Contains anti-oxidants and salicylic acid.  A little goes a long way.  Free of parabens, sulfates, gluten, artificial dyes and fragrances.  Dermatologist, sensitivity and allergy tested, and never tested on animals.

Cons: Expensive.  Only available from BeautiControl representatives.  Not good for dry skin.

In Summary:  This is a great cleanser.  I really, really like it for my hyper-oily skin.  I just don’t like the price.

Rating:  4.5 out of 5 stars 

Cost:   $26 for 6.7 fluid ounces

Available at:  BeautiControl online and your local consultant

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

