Thumbs-Down: Degree Ultra Clear Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant

I saw the advertisements for this “little black dress approved” product and believed them.  I don’t own a “little black dress”, but I still don’t want deodorant marks on my clothes…

Pros: Doesn’t contain parabens or sulfates.  Inexpensive.  Works as well as most other deodorant/anti-perspirant products.

Cons:  Isn’t clear.  (It’s white.)  Not lotion-y, so it doesn’t blend into skin.

In Summary:  This product got good reviews (mostly on its longevity, not it’s “staying clear”) on drugstore.com, so maybe it’s been re-formulated since I bought/tried this one.  Maybe I put on way too much deodorant, or maybe there’s some special technique to putting it on.  I don’t know.  But I do know that it leaves marks that show through sheer fabrics, so I’m pretty sure it’s going to transfer to that “little black dress” too – if I ever buy one.

Rating:  2.5 out of 5 stars 

Price:  approx $4

Available at:  drug stores, mass merchandisers

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

