Thumbs-Down: DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

Somehow, I got on the DHC mailing list and I get their catalogs, which come with several samples each time.  I’ve tossed all the samples into my “sample drawer” and pull them out every now and then to try.  Since my cleanser comes in a huge bottle and was going out of town for only a day, I decided to pack the “Deep Cleansing Oil” sample to use for my trip.  Next time, I’ll just find a travel-sized cleanser to take…

Pros:  Removes heavy makeup.  Good for very dry skin. Paraben-free.

Cons: This product smells like olive oil that’s expired.  (It actually contains olive oil and vitamin E, so I guess that shouldn’t surprise me.)  Very oily.

In Summary:  Even if I loved the way this product smelled, I’m not sure that it isn’t anything more than a mixture of vitamin E oil and olive oil (both of which are inexpensive and easy to find) so I don’t see the point. Unless you work in theatre and need something to remove stage makeup (maybe you work at Sea World and have waterproof stage makeup…), I don’t know why you would use this.  There are so many skin oil products on the market that are far superior to this one.  Spend a little extra and get some argan oil, which can be used on your hair, body, and nails as well.

Rating:  1.5 out of 5 stars  

Price:  $26 for a 6.7 oz bottle

Available at:  dhccare.com

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Argan oil is one of my favorites for skin, hair and nails too! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

