10 Can’t-Live-Without Products

I’ve seen a lot of posts on beauty-related blogs about “10 Things I’d Buy Again” and similar themes.  I’m one of those people who plans for every possible scenario, no matter how unlikely they may be. (Ask me about my Zombie Apocalypse Survival Plan!) So, if I were forced into exile on a deserted island, these are the ten things I’d take.  And yes, I’d still want to look good – those spy satellites and reconnaissance drones have very high-resolution cameras!

1.  Origins Zero Oil Deep Pore Cleanser.  Great for oily skin.

2.  Clinique Stay Matte Foundation.  Best foundation I’ve ever tried.

3.  Tigi Bed Head Headrush Hairspray.  Adds shine, improving the appearance of even less-than-healthy hair.

4.  L’Oreal Ever Sleek Finishing Creme.  Helps control frizz, smooths hair.

5.  Cover Girl Brow & Eye Makers Pencils.  Inexpensive way to get your brows the way you want them.

6.  Too Faced Naked Eye Pallette.  Nice, soft colors – plus a matte black that makes a great eyeliner.

7.  Maybelline The Colossoal Volum’ Express Waterproof Mascara.  Just a great, budget-friendly mascara that’s really waterproof.

8.  Revlon Top Speed Nail Polish.  I hate to wait. Even when I have nothing better to do with my time.

9.  Jack Black Lip Balm with Natural Mint.  Best lip balm.  Ever.

10.  Sonia Kashuk Essential Eye Kit.   All the brushes and applicators you’d ever need in a great portable wallet.

 

So there you go.  I hope I never end up in the “forced into exile” scenario (or the zombie apocalypse one!), but if I am and I only have a minute to pack, these are the things I’m going to grab.  They’ll be in my bag right next to the “Worst Case Scenario” survival book and my Gerber Multi-Tool.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

