Nominated for Beautiful Blogger Award…

Alright, I don’t know how this works.  The always-motivating Too Tall Fritz nominated me for this award a while back.  (See post here.)  Now, I’m humbled to have been nominated again, this time by True Beauty U.   (Thanks, ladies!)  So, I’m just going to go through the same procedure, except for the nominations and “facts about me” part.  I’m pretty sure I can come up with 7 new factoids about myself…

7 Random Facts About Me (this feels a little ego-maniacal, but OK…)

1.  I spent 10 years in the U.S. Air Force.  (I joined at age 17, a month after graduating high school.)

2.  I love “guy” movies – horror, cheesy action stuff, etc.

3.  I lived in South Korea for two years and Italy for three and a half years.

4.  I’m a repressed adrenaline junkie.  I love anything fast but live in an area that lacks good roller coasters, so I don’t get my “fix” very often.

5.  I swear.  Kind of a lot. (But not on my blog or in front of other people’s kids!)

6.  I’m currently growing my hair out so I can donate it to a good cause.

7.  I’ve never had a manicure or pedicure.

7 Blogs Worthy of Nomination:

Poor Girl Fashionista

Luna’s Beauty Blog

Forty, Flirty & Fabulous

Sparkle Girl’s Life

Beauty & the Best of the Rest

Abi’s Beauty Blog

The Makeup Honey

Go check ’em out!!!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

