Review: Herbal Essences “Set Me Up” Hairspray (#4 – Max Hold)

I’ve decided to switch from using “pump spray” hair spray to aerosol.  The pumps on the spray bottles inevitably stop working, resulting in me having to put the product into whichever spray bottle I can find (usually my tiny travel-sized ones).  Before the pump completely breaks, it usually has a transition point where it spits hairspray into my hair in huge drops.  Annoying.  So, I picked this one up when it was on sale recently…

Pros:  Smells nice.  Paraben-free.  Holds decently well without “crunchy” feeling.  Inexpensive.

Cons:  Contains sulfates. Doesn’t hold as well as some others.

In Summary:  This is a pretty good hairspray.  Although it’s not as powerful as I would expect from a “max hold” product, it’s good enough for my purposes, since I’m not doing any crazy stuff with my hair.  Although I rarely use hairspray, I’ll probably keep using this one.  (With my luck, it will get discontinued before the next time I buy hairspray!)

Rating:  4 out of 5 stars 

Price:  approx. $4

Available at:  mass merchandisers, drug stores, Ulta (not online), drugstore.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

