Review: Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser

I got this product a while back with a gift card I won.  The one I have is in a super-fancy-looking container, but the new one comes in a (probably much more convenient) tube.  I tried it when I first got it and didn’t love it, but wanted to give it another chance – partially so I could do a review…

Pros:  Good for very oily skin.  Nice fragrance. Cleanses well.  Contains salicylic acid, tea tree oil, and willow bark (for acne treatment). Contains no synthetic fragrances or dyes, petrochemicals, phthalates, GMOs, or triclosan.

Cons:  A little strongly fragranced.  Contains parabens and sulfates.  Not good for sensitive skin.  Dries skin out.  Expensive.  (although I think the price has gone down since I got mine…)

In Summary:  If you have a big problem with clogged pores AND oily skin, it might be good for you.  I still don’t love it.  I was thinking I should use it up, since it’s so expensive.  (Before I realized it contained parabens, I gave it to my kids and it was collecting dust in their bathroom, so apparently they didn’t like it either!)  Since I didn’t pay for it AND it contains parabens, I guess I’ll just toss it out.

Rating:  2.5 out of 5 stars 

Price:  $35 for 3.5 fl. oz.

Available atSephora, DrBrandtSkincare.com, Ulta

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

