Review: Revlon Colorstay Mineral Lipglaze

This was on clearance at Target and I had coupons (and a Target RedCard, which gives me an extra 5% off purchases) which made it cost about 25 cents.  I’m willing to try almost anything that costs 25 cents.  🙂  I have this product in 2 other colors as well, but they’ve been in my lip gloss/perfume drawer for a while now, so I thought I should use a new one for the review…

Pros:  Paraben-free.  Relatively inexpensive.  Since it’s a “drug store brand”, you can use coupons and promotions to get it more inexpensively. Good flavor/scent (reminds me of a sunscreen I love).  Creamy, not sticky or chalky.  Good range of colors available, from “girly” to “vampy”.  Color looks the same on your lips as it does in the tube and covers well.  I like the “wand” type of applicator (as opposed to a brush type).

Cons:   Not as “glossy” as some lip products.  Has more of a tendency to dry out than some others.  (You can correct this by adding some clear gloss or lip balm, but the lipglaze might not last as long.)

In Summary:  Although this lipglaze isn’t as shiny as I like, I think it’s a good product.  I would definitely buy it again, but I don’t love it enough to pay full price for it.

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars 

Price:  approx $8

Available at:  mass merchandisers, drug stores, drugstore.com, Ulta

Color: “Continuous Coral”

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

