Review: Yes to Tomatoes Blemish Clearing Facial Towelettes

This was another of the items from my recent Yes To… order.  I have acne-prone skin, so I thought I should try these out.  Here’s what I thought…

Pros:  Paraben, petroleum, and (other) oil free.  Biodegradable, natural cloth.  Contains salicylic acid to treat blemishes. Made with 98% natural ingredients.

Cons:  Not “exfoliating”, if that’s what you need.  I personally don’t like the fragrance.  It reminds me of cheap hotel soap.  Not the least expensive facial towelette on the market.  Doesn’t do as good a job of removing (liquid foundation) makeup as some wipes.

In Summary:  These are good wipes, but I wouldn’t recommend them for sensitive skin.  They’re slightly drying (which you might need) but shouldn’t be used in combination with prescription acne treatment products.  Even if I hadn’t decided to boycott Yes To… products, I probably wouldn’t buy these again, because I’m already treating my breakouts with other things.

Rating:  3.5 out of 5 stars  

Price:  $7.99 for package of 25

Available at:  YestoCarrots.com, drug stores, some mass merchandisers

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

