Review: Yes to Cucumbers Soothing Eye Makeup Remover Pads

Although I’ve boycotted the Yes to… brand, (read why here:  http://wp.me/p1Z8Rq-pY)  I’m going to review the remaining products I’ve ordered…

Pros: Paraben-free.  99% natural ingredients.  OK for sensitive skin.  Hypoallergenic.  Compostable cloth.  Removes makeup pretty well.  More cost-effective than similar products.

Cons: Rather strong cucumber fragrance.  The pads are pretty small and very thin, which makes them a little harder to use than other products.  Also, they’re all stuck together, so you have to peel them apart (or you might accidentally use more than one, not realizing it.)

In Summary:  It’s a shame I’ve boycotted this company’s products, because I would like to continue using these wipes in place of the Visine eye wipes I also like.  They’re more affordable and work similarly.  Oh well.  I guess I’ll just have to stay on the lookout for Visine coupons and sales…

Note:  This is a new product I ordered from the website.  As far as I know, it’s not available anywhere else yet.

Rating:  4 out of 5 stars 

Price:  $6.99 for 45

Available at:  yestocarrots.com, may be sold at some drug stores and mass merchandisers soon

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

