Review: Replenix Eye Repair Cream

Eye cream is the hardest thing for me to remember to use.  I try really, really hard to remember, because I’ve noticed some slight “crow’s feet” type of wrinkles that I’d rather not get worse.  I got a sample of this product and I used it every night for about a week and a half.  Here’s my review…

Pros:  Contains Green Tea (polyphenols), arnica, and vitamin K.  Paraben-free.

Cons:  Very expensive.  Much thicker than most eye creams, making it harder to blend into skin.  No huge improvement of my under/around eye area appearance.  No “instant” improvement.

In Summary:  I haven’t noticed much of a difference between very expensive eye creams and those that are less expensive.  It seems like they all improve the appearance of the eye area because it’s more moisturized.  This one is no different.  It got great reviews on some of the sites where it’s sold, so maybe I should be using it twice a day, or maybe it takes longer to see the effects.  In which case, what’s the point of a sample that only lasts a week or two?

Rating:  3 out of 5 stars  

Price:  $75 for .5 oz

Available at:  various online retailers, including skinstore.com

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I’m always looking for good eye creams too and find the exact same thing as you! I’m yet to find that works! At the moment I’m using a Bare Minerals one, but it isn’t great to be honest 😦 xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

