Love This! Watts Beauty Argan Oil

I fell in love with argan oil when I got a “bonus sized” sample of Josie Maran’s product from Sephora.  Unfortunately, finding 100% pure argan oil is quite difficult. (Josie’s is only sold at Sephora, and is pretty expensive.)  Lots of products say “argan oil”, but it’s only an ingredient in the “moisturizer” or “treatment”.  Finally, I found 100% argan oil in an unlikely place – none other than my favorite online retailer – overstock.com!  Since I recently got an “O Club” membership, I now get free shipping, special coupons, and store credit rewards on all my Overstock purchases.  (woo hoo!)  So, I’ve been trying to find everything I need there.  OK, I didn’t NEED the argan oil, but it WAS a great deal…

About Argan Oil: Native to Morocco, argan tree kernels are used to make argan oil.  The oil is considered “rare” because the trees are endangered and under the care of UNESCO.  The oil is harvested by a women’s cooperative, which benefits from the profits reaped in the marketing of argan oil.

Benefits:  Multi-purpose – can be used on skin, hair, and nails.  Has anti-aging properties, as well as naturally-occurring vitamin E.

Pros:  Moisturizes skin without living an oily feel.  Improves the appearance of dull, dry skin.  Helps control frizz and the appearance of split ends in hair.  Unscented.

Cons:  Have to order this particular brand online.  I haven’t seen it in any stores.

In Summary:  This is a fabulous product.  It performs exactly like the Josie Maran argan oil, but is much more affordable.

Notes:  This product comes in a plastic spray bottle or glass “dropper” bottle.  (I bought the spray bottle because it was a little less expensive, not realizing it’s plastic.  Oh well.  Lots of my other products come in plastic…)

Rating:  5 out of 5 stars  

Price: $17.99 – $28.46, depending on where you buy and which size/bottle you get

Available at: overstock.com, amazon.com (third-party seller), buy.com (through Overstock)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

