Help!

In the back of my mind, I have this list.  It’s like a “most wanted” list, only I can’t provide any photos because I don’t know what they look like.  I keep searching (in vain) for these products, and keep trying things I think will meet my needs.  I’m starting to get frustrated. Admittedly, I’ve made things more complicated by refusing to buy anything with parabens.  (In some cases, I’m trying to replace products I love that contain parabens.) Oh, and I have a budget.  If you have any suggestions, I’d love to hear them…

Job:  Face Moisturizer

Qualifications:  Must be oil-free.  Not strongly fragranced.

Job:  Oil Control

Qualifications:   Must be paraben-free.  Can be in any format (gel, cream, powder) as long as it works.  “Mattifiers” may apply.

Job:  Foot Moisturizer

Qualifications:  Must work for more than 5 minutes.

Job:  Hair Detangler

Qualifications:  Must be made for grown-ups.  Can be a leave-in or rinse-out product.

Job:  Hair Dryer

Qualifications:  Must be able to work without causing hearing loss.  Needs to offer at least 2 temperature settings.  Must not encourage my hair to get frizzy.

Job:  Self-Tanner

Qualifications:  Must produce a healthy glow without making my skin feel like it’s been coated in plastic.  Can not contain glitter in any amount.

Alright, so there you go.  My “Most Wanted” beauty products list.  Suggest away.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Beka

     /  July 2, 2012

    My favorite can’t live without despite the fact that it’s $28 a tube foot cream is by L’Occitane, it is their shea butter cream it has just enough nourishment to keep my feet soft between pedicures, but absorbs fast so I my feet don’t feel icky. It was natural arnica which is an anti inflammatory and it has a nice light lavender scent, and I believe it is paraben free. It doesn’t take much so the tube will last you for awhile, and the company does free gifts occasionally but no real sales, they do have their products on QVC but they are the same price unless you buy multiples or it’s a set or something.

    Reply
    • Yes, I love L’Occitane’s stuff, but it is pretty expensive. I bought one of their “gift sets” of hand creams around the holidays. One of them had parabens. (Not the original formula, one of the others.) I’m signed up for their e-mails. Maybe they’ll send me a birthday gift or something. 🙂 Thanks for the suggestion!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

