Review: Goldfaden Red Tea Infused Daily Exfoliant

I won a jar of Goldfaden Alpine Rose Stem Cell Cream a while back, and they were nice enough to include a small jar of this exfoliator as well.  I’m a huge fan of exfoliators, because I think they’re one of the best ways to improve your skin’s appearance.  This one did not disappoint…

Pros:  Paraben-free.  Works very well (very “scrubby”).  Mild fragrance.  Non-drying.  Contains anti-oxidants.  Container allows you to get all of the product out.

Cons:  Expensive.  Not available many places.  May be too rough for daily use for some people.  Beads can be hard to completely remove from your face.  (Might work best to use it in the shower.) Container is inconvenient, if you don’t like putting your fingers into things.

In Summary:  I love this stuff.  I can’t afford it, but I love it.  I like my exfoliators to be extremely “scrubby”, and this one fits the bill.  However, I think it might be a bit too intense for daily use.

Rating:  4.5 out of 5 stars 

Price:  $65 for 2 oz. jar

Available at:  goldfaden.com, skinstore.com, dermstore.com

Note: some lower prices are listed by third-party sellers on amazon.com – they may be selling counterfeit items. 

I have listed reputable sites where you can buy it.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

