Review: güd Body Lotion (“Floral Cherrynova”)

güd is the new line of products by Burt’s Bees.  Like Burt’s Bees, their products contain a lot of natural ingredients, which I like.  I had been tempted to buy this product, but I waited until I got the free sample to try it out, and I’m glad I did…

Pros:  Natural ingredients.  No parabens, petrochemicals, or phthalates.  Not tested on animals.  Creamy but not greasy.

Cons:  Very strongly fragranced/perfume-y.  May be a little more expensive that what you’re using now.

In Summary:  This is a decent body lotion, but I really can’t get over how strong the fragrance is.  It’s not a bad fragrance – there’s just a lot of it.  I could never use this when I have a migraine.

Rating:  3 out of 5 stars  

Price:  $7 for 8 oz.

Available at:  drug stores, mass merchandisers, gudhappens.com, various online retailers

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

