Beautiful Blogger Award

My dear friend, Too Tall Fritz generously nominated me for the “Beautiful Blogger Award”.  I’m not sure I’m deserving, but she gave it to me anyway, and here’s what I’m supposed to do (and you, too, if your blog is listed at the bottom!): 

**Obligatory Rules**

  1. Copy the Beautiful Blogger Award logo and place it in your post.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  3. Tell 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 7 other bloggers for their own Beautiful Blogger Award, and comment on their blogs to let them know.

Alright, so here goes.  Here’s the logo:

Here’s the thanks:

THANK YOU  TooTallFritz .  You’re too kind.  And you’re a constant source of support to tons of people.  Although your blog is (mostly) about running (etc.), you encourage us all to do our best, push through the challenges, and persevere.  You’re awesome.

Seven things about me (that you couldn’t have already learned from my blog):

1.  I hate cold weather.  I mean really, really hate.  I haven’t lived anywhere with “winter” in over 17 years, and I don’t plan to.

2.  I have an awesome dog named “Reba”.  (We didn’t give her that name – it’s the one she had at the shelter where we adopted her.)

3.  I named both my kids with first names containing 6 letters and middle names containing 9.  I think it was an accident, but I’m a little OCD, so maybe it was subconscious.

4.  Although I write a beauty-related blog, I’m like a guy in many ways.  (I crave steak, adore NFL football, horde power tools, etc.)

5.  I enjoy organizing things.  Creating order from disorder makes me feel a sense of accomplishment that’s hard to find in anything else.

6.  I DVR almost everything I want to watch on TV.  I hate watching commercials.  Unless they’re funny.

7.  There’s a long list of foods I don’t like, almost all of which are completely healthy.

Seven other bloggers whose work I enjoy:

1.  AnonymousHedonist  The name alone is enough to intrigue me.  😉

2.  OhApostrophe  Real-world insights into beauty.

3.  Mae’s Beauty Reports   Lots of info about makeup.

4. Make Me Blush  More great product reviews.

5.  Positive Beauty Blog  Has a great page about the ingredients commonly found in beauty products and why they might be bad for you.

6. A Lot on Your Plate  Random acts of helpfulness.

7.  Two Lacquered Girls  Nail polish addicts.  (I can relate 🙂

Now I just have to find a place on everyone’s blogs to comment…

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. alotonyourplate

     /  June 24, 2012

    I absolutely love your blog. Thank you ao much, id love to participate! Very appreciated 🙂

    Reply
  2. Thank you very much!! 😀

    Reply
  1. Beautiful Blogger Award :D « Mae's beauty reports

Leave a Reply

