7 Deadly Sins of Bridgett’s Beauty

This is one of those “tag” posts that has been drifting around the beauty blog world, and I wanted to play. (Translation: I haven’t tried any new products to review and can’t think of any beauty advice to give you today.) Away we go…

TAG QUESTIONS

1. GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?

My most inexpensive product (and one of my favorites) is the Cover Girl Brow & Eye Makers pencils I use to “enhance” (draw) my eyebrows. I go through a lot of them, so I’m not interested in any expensive products. It’s about $4 for a package of two (and sharpener) but I often can get them cheaper with sales and coupons.

My most expensive product is the $75 Goldfaden Alpine Rose Stem Cell Cream I won and just started using. (Review coming soon.) Unless you count the $210 Sultra flat iron I won. The most expensive thing I’ve actually purchased for myself is my Clarisonic Classic system, which I love. (And – yes – I got it on sale!)

2. WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? What product has been the hardest to get?

I would say I have a love/hate relationship with every “prestige” cosmetic item I own that has to be replaced, because I feel like I have to shop around online to get a discount, since I hate paying full price for anything. Traditionally, the hardest product to get was Origins Zero Oil Deep Pore Cleanser, because it was only sold at Origins, but now beauty.com and Sephora carry it, too. (Woo hoo!)

3. GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?

I don’t like this question. I don’t eat beauty products. If I did, I certainly wouldn’t admit it (unless someone offered to pay me to be on that reality show “My Strange Addiction“). I know they don’t mean “delicious” in the literal sense, but it’s still a weird question.

How about we ask: “What beauty product do you ‘binge buy’ or stock up on?”

Well, that still doesn’t work, because it’s the same answer as #1 . Oh, wait. Foundation. I stock up on foundation in multiple colors and types so I can blend it to match my changes-with-seasons skin tone. That counts…

4. SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?

Eye cream. Recently, I’ve developed a rather lengthy night-time beauty regimen and by the time I’m done with the already-five-step process, I usually forget about eye cream. I need to work on this.

5. PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?

My prescription retinol cream. It’s made an immense difference in my skin and has even undone some of the damage it’s suffered over the years.

6. LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in a potential partner?

(I edited this, because it said “…in the opposite sex”.  Not everyone is interested in “the opposite sex”.)

I don’t really have a “type” when it comes to looks, so I’m not going to list much in the way of physical attributes, but a sense of humor, a desire to be well dressed, good hair, and patience are nice qualities for someone to have.

7. ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?

This isn’t hard to answer. It’s why I have wish lists on all kinds of sites. (The most extensive one is my amazon.com wish list, because I can add stuff from ANYwhere to that one!) Since this is a list of “seven”, I’m going to list my 7 most-wanted items (in no particular order).

1. A really good hair dryer that won’t frazzle my hair or lead to hearing loss.

2. A salon-quality nail dryer. (I’m impatient.)

3. Urban Decay 15-year Anniversary Palette. I love every single color in here. Unfortunately, it’s “limited edition” and “online only”.

4. Two sets of really good (various-sized) hot rollers. I have a lot of hair and sometimes I want it curly. It takes about an hour to do it with a curling iron.

5. Tons and tons of argan oil.

6. About a gallon of Urban Decay De-Slick Setting Spray and a Misto sprayer to put it in so I can get it to apply more evenly.

7. Too Faced Better Than False Lashes eyelash extending system. This looks very cool.

OK, so that was kinda fun.  If you, too, have a beauty blog, feel free to post your own “7 Deadly Sins of Beauty”.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

