Review: Aveeno Smart Essentials Daily Detoxifying Scrub

I got a large sample of this product (again – thank you, Target!).  I don’t usually buy “scrub” products unless they say “micro dermabrasion”.  I like my exfoliators to be very “scrubby”, and I’ve found very few that are.  But enough about me.  Here’s my review…

Pros:  Soap-free, oil-free, paraben-free.  Hypoallergenic.  Noncomedogenic.  Smells nice.  Leaves skin feeling and looking clean and radiant.  Affordable.

Cons:  Not as “scrubby” as I like, but that’s just me.

In Summary:  This is a good product, especially if you have “normal” skin (whatever that means, right?)  Because it’s gentle, it’s safe for everyday use.  If you need extreme exfoliation, it might be a bit too gentle for you.

Rating:  4.5 out of 5 stars  

Price:  approx. $7 for 5 oz.

Available at:  drug stores, mass merchandisers, drugstore.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

