Review: Sally Hansen “Complete Salon Manicure”

This is yet another nail polish I got super-inexpensively, thanks to manufacturer’s and Ulta coupons.  I wanted a new shade of purple and loved “Purple Posy”…

Pros:  Nice coverage.  Available everywhere.  Lots of colors.  “Sculpted” brush is really nice and makes application easy.  Made in USA.

Cons:  After 24 hours, I already had “wear marks” on the ends of my nails. (Yes, I applied 2 coats.)  Expensive (normally).

In Summary:  The color is a little dark, so “wear marks”  are to be expected.  However, it claims to have “advanced wear”, so I was hoping it would look good for a little longer than a day.  The normal price of this nail polish is about the same as OPI, which works much better.  However, I don’t like OPI’s brush as much.  (I wonder if I can clean this one off and use it in an OPI bottle…)  I think this nail polish is worth the $4 Ulta clearance price, but not the $8 original price.

Rating:  3 out of 5 stars 

Price:  approx $7.50

Available at:  drugstores, mass merchandisers, Ulta, drugstore.com

Note: Color shown is “Cherry, Cherry, Bang, Bang!”, which looks similar to the “Purple Posy” mentioned.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Great review 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

