Review: It’s a 10 Miracle Hair Mask

I got a free sample of this with the free bottle of It’s a 10 leave-in conditioner I got with Ulta rewards points.  I wasn’t really in need of a hair mask, but I tried it anyway, so I could give you a review…

Pros:  Works decently well as a conditioner.  Leaping Bunny approved (cruelty-free).  Moderate frizz control.   Adds shine.  Smells OK.

Cons:  Contains parabens.  Expensive.  Doesn’t detangle any better than conditioner.  Inconvenient container – especially for a hair care product you’d use in the shower.

In Summary:  I have healthy (although occasionally frizzy) hair, so I’m not sure if I’m a good judge of this product.  However, it did very little to detangle my hair, which is the main benefit I was hoping for.  It did make my hair slightly more shiny and slightly less frizzy.  Overall, I’d say it’s not much better than really good conditioner.  “Miracle” is a stretch.  The price is just exorbitant.  If you’re dying to spend a bunch of money on a conditioning product, get John Masters Organics’ Citrus & Neroli Oil Detangler.  At least it will detangle your hair.  Plus, it doesn’t contain parabens and it costs a lot less.  (Read my review here:  http://wp.me/p1Z8Rq-4A)

Rating:  2.5 out of 5 stars  

Price:  approx $29 for 8 oz. jar

Available at:  Ulta (not online), Target, drugstore.com, bloom.com

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Thanks for sharing! I actually prefer argan oil because it has more benefits and it’s super light on my hair, not greasy. I use Pro Naturals Moroccan Argan Oil hair treatment instead and my hair is shinier, healthier and stronger 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

