Review: Buxom “Big & Healthy” Lip Polish

I’m a lip gloss person.  I never wear lipstick – only liner, balm, and gloss.  So, I love trying new lip glosses.  I got a sample of Buxom’s “Big & Healthy Lip Polish” (color “Leslie”)  with something I purchased forever ago and I just got around to trying it…

Pros:  Formulated without parabens, sulfates, phthalates, GMOs or triclosan.  Has a “wand” type applicator. (I prefer these over the hard-to-control brush applicators.)  It’s rather tingly, so I guess it has some sort of healing properties.  Comes in lots of colors.

Cons:  Expensive.  A little bit stickier than some other lip glosses.  A little bit gritty (because of the oh-so-girly sparkles).  Smells/tastes VERY sweet.  It’s kind of sickening. (And I like sweet stuff – a lot!)

In Summary:  This is a decent lip gloss, but there’s no way I’d ever pay $18 for it.  Not even if I had a $1000 Sephora gift card.

Rating:  3.5 out of 5 stars  

Price:  $18

Available at:  Sephora (exclusively)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

