Love This! Cover Girl Brow & Eye Makers Pencils

In my younger days, I plucked my eyebrows into oblivion.  I didn’t know they wouldn’t grow back, so now I have what I think of as “angry” eyebrows.  They’re tiny and make me look kind of mean.  And old.  So, I fill them in.  (For the most part, I’m drawing them on…)  This is the only product I’ve ever used, because it works so well I can’t justify spending a lot more money on other products…

Pros:  Perfect amount of waxiness to fill in brows. (It also works as eyeliner, but I don’t use pencil eyeliner, so I won’t testify to its quality as an eyeliner.)  Sharpens without breaking off constantly.  Made in USA.  Comes in a good variety of colors.  Very inexpensive.  Comes with a small sharpener.  Available almost everywhere.

Cons:  If you use these as often as I do, you end up with a lot of leftover sharpeners, which seems kind of wasteful.  Not waterproof.

In Summary:  I love these pencils.  I know there are all kind of specialty products to achieve perfect brows, but I just don’t feel like I need them.  (Besides, I’d probably go broke using the specialty stuff every day.)  I kind of wish they came in a waterproof formula.  I use a sealer (which has been discontinued) after doing my brows and it would be nice to skip this step.  However, I haven’t had much luck with waterproof eye products, so maybe it’s just as well…

Rating:  5 out of 5 stars   

Price:  approx. $3 (package of 2)

Available at:  mass merchandisers, drugstores, drugstore.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

